Howrah Uttar

HOWRAH, AMTA, Howrah, 711101
Add Review


Howrah Uttar is an assembly constituency in Howrah district in the Indian state of West Bengal.OverviewAs per orders of the Delimitation Commission, No. 170 Howrah Uttar (Vidhan Sabha constituency) is composed of the following: Ward Nos. 1 to 7 and 10 to 16 of Howrah municipal corporation. Howrah Uttar (Vidhan Sabha constituency) is part of No. 25 Howrah (Lok Sabha constituency).Election results20162011.# Swing calculated on Congress+Trinamool Congress vote percentages taken together in 2006.1977-2006In the 2006, 2001, 1996 and 1991 state assembly elections Lagan Deo Singh of CPI(M) won the Howrah North assembly seat defeating his nearest rivals Bani Singha of Trinamool Congress in 2006, Asok Ghosh of Congress in the three other years. Contests in most years were multi cornered but only winners and runners are being mentioned. Asok Ghosh of Congress defeated Lagan Deo Singh of CPI(M) in 1987 and Chittabrata Majumdar of CPI(M) in 1982. Chittabrata Mazumdar of CPI(M) defeated Supriya Basu of Congress in 1977.1967-1972Shankarlal Mukherjee of Congress won in 1972 and 1971. Nirmal Kumar Mukherjee of Congress won in 1969. S.K.Mukherjee of Congress won in 1967.


Share Your Experiance About Howrah Uttar

Other Information