Kalimuddin Sarkar Lane, Calcutta, 700085
Add Review


Beleghata is an assembly constituency in Kolkata in the Indian state of West Bengal.OverviewAs per orders of the Delimitation Commission, No. 164 Beleghata (Vidhan Sabha constituency) is composed of the following: Ward Nos. 28, 29, 30, 33, 34, 35, 36 and 57, of Kolkata Municipal Corporation.Beleghata (Vidhan Sabha constituency) is part of No. 24 Kolkata Uttar (Lok Sabha constituency).Prior to the Indian general election, 2009 it was part of Calcutta North East (Lok Sabha constituency).Election results2011In the 2011 elections, Paresh Paul of Trinamool Congress defeated his nearest rival Anadi Sahoo of CPI(M).2006In the 2006 elections, Manabendra Mukherjee of CPI(M) defeated his nearest rival Ashim Chatterjee of Trinamool Congress.


Updates From Beleghata

Share Your Experiance About Beleghata

Other Information

Other Categories: